FAREWELL LETTER GABRIEL GARCÍA MARQUEZ.-

7 mayo 2016 at 8:53 pm (Literatura)

Marquez-1
“If for a moment God would forget that I am a rag doll and give me a scrap of life, take advantage of that time as I could,
Possibly I not say everything I think, but definitely think all I say. I would value things not for what they are worth, but for what they mean. Sleep little, I dream more, understanding that for each minute we close our eyes we lose sixty seconds of light. I would walk when others hold back, wake up when everyone else sleeps.
If God give me a piece of life, simple, I would pull flat under the sun, baring not only my body but my soul. A show men how wrong they are to think that they stop falling in love when they grow old, not knowing that they grow old when they cease to love. A child would give wings, but I shall let him learn to fly.marquez-3
To teach the old that death does not come with old age, but with forgetting. So many things I learned from you, men … I have learned that everyone wants to live on top of the mountain, without knowing that true happiness lies in the way we climb the slope. I have learned that when a newborn child squeezes with her small fist, for the first time, the finger of his father, has tight forever.
I have learned that a man only has the right to look down on another when he has to help him up. There are so many things that I have learned from you, but really will not be much of use because when they put me inside that suitcase, unfortunately I will be moving. Try to always say what you feel and do always what you think in the depths of your heart. If you knew that today was the last time I’m going to see sleep, hug you tightly and pray the Lord to be the guardian of your soul. If I knew that these are the last minute I see you, you say, “I love you” and not assume foolishly that you already know. There is always a tomorrow and life always gives us another opportunity to make things right, but if I’m wrong and today is all we have left, I would tell you how much I love you, I will never forget you.Marquez-5
Tomorrow is not guaranteed to anyone, young or old. Today may be the last time you see those you love, so do not wait, do it today, because if tomorrow never comes, will surely regret the day you did not take time for a smile, a hug, a kiss and you were too busy to grant a last wish. Keep those you love near you, tell the ear how much you need them, Love them and treat them well, take time to say “sorry”, “forgive me”, “please”, “thank you” and all the words I love you know.
Nobody will remember you for your noble secret thoughts. Ask the Lord, the strength and wisdom to express them. Finally, show your friends and loved ones how much you care.
Gabriel Garcia Marquez.
The distinguished writer has withdrawn from public life for reasons of Health- Lymphatic Cancer. This letter is a farewell to family and friends.-
A FORM OF IDENTIFYING WITH GABO, THIS IS SENDING THOSE sake, with love and LOVE.
salu2

Responder

